College Notes: Feb. 12, 2024


Cassandra Uithoven, Magnolia, graduated from The College of St. Scholastica, Duluth, with a certificate in teaching.


Carlene Osland, Bingham Lake, and Savanna Boerboom, Slayton, were named to the Dean’s List at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse for the fall semester of the 2023-24 academic year, ending December 2023.

Qualification for the Dean’s List is limited to students who have attained outstanding academic achievement. To be eligible, students must have earned at least a 3.5 semester grade point average and carried a minimum of 12 credits.


Reese Adkins, Jackson; Olivia Huisman, Luverne; and Alana Morey, Mountain Lake, earned dean’s list honors at Bemidji State University for the Fall 2023 semester.

To be eligible for the dean’s list, students must earn a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher for the semester and be enrolled in at least 12 credits of coursework. A total of 642 students earned Fall 2023 dean’s list honors at BSU.


Anna Huisman, Luverne, was named to the Bemidji State University president’s list for the Fall 2023 semester.

To be eligible for Bemidji State’s president’s list, students must earn a grade-point average of 4.0 for the semester and be enrolled in at least 12 credits of coursework. Huisman was one of 405 students who earned Fall 2023 president’s list honors at BSU.


The Academic High Honor and Honor lists (Dean’s lists) for the fall 2023 semester at Minnesota State University, Mankato have been announced. Among 3,995 students, 1,227 students qualified for the High Honor List by achieving a 4.0 straight “A” average, while 2,768 students earned a 3.5 to 3.99 average to qualify for the Honor List. To qualify for academic honors, undergraduate students must be enrolled for at least 12 credit hours for the semester.

The following students from the area were named to the list. Those with an asterisk by their name received High Honors: Jacie Graham, Adrian; Matthew Haley, Alpha; Kahlen Larsen, Avoca; Brianna Schmitz*, Currie; Olivia Anderson, Willy Chanthalangsy, Elsa-Marie Landherr and Heather Willemssen, Jackson; Alexander Busch*, Elijah Earhart*, Destiny Olson and Trinity Schultz, Lakefield; Abigail Anderson*, Brandon Berghorst, Kamryn Christensen-VanBatavia* and Olivia Wieneke*, Luverne; Sierra Christians, Milford, Iowa; Landon Boldt, Jacob Green, Meesha Hoek* and Anna Kirk, Mountain Lake; Jamie Drey, McKenzie Dulas and Kyla Emmert, Pipestone; Tony Remakel, Reading; Brandon Gutierrez, Rushmore; Tucker Haroldson, Ruthton; Sydney Richardson, Sibley, Iowa; Celeste Aamodt*, Brooke Engbarth*, Mackenzie Hoffman and Tracy Leysen*, Slayton; Emma Hackbarth, Maci Higgins and Jordyn Tepfer, Spirit Lake, Iowa; Jessica Harder*, Westbrook; Jena Thomas*, Windom; and Lesamee Chairakoun, Carlos Garcia-Villatoro, Colby Hastings, Elizabeth Spiegelhoff and Nicole Wede, Worthington.

Share post:


More like this

Claim £30 in free bets for Arsenal vs Newcastle

Arsenal face Newcastle United at the Emirates Stadium on...

Best NBA Prop Bets Today for Spurs vs Lakers: Target LeBron James’ shooting from deep

The Los Angeles Lakers welcome in the San Antonio...

Legendary Alabama football announcer named ‘Voice of the Nashville Kats’

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WSMV) - From Tuscaloosa to Nashville, the...